SEARCH

Need help searching?

*Watch one of these video tutorials for step-by-step help!*

Ebooks and audiobooks

Hundreds of ebooks available             

                                                          (must log in w/public library account)

Databases for students
(For teacher databases, scroll to the bottom)


Streaming and downloadable videos		Red Border=audiobooks
Links to full-text articles
 Use with beginning researchers and beginning readers
Photos and audio of real events and people around the worldFull text documents, references and primary sourcesFull-text essays that present multiple sides of a current issue
 Full-text articles and information for AP classes Clip art, photos and animations for reportsFull-text magazines, reference books, encyclopedias and other sources
 Videos and newsreels including transcripts - create your own playlistsStreaming and downloadable videosIncludes full-text primary sources on current social issues representing various viewpoints
 Short instructional videos on how to use technology and softwareull text of plot summaries, articles/essays of literary criticism, biographies, literary journals, poems, short stories and classics Royalty-free music to use in reports
 Read-aloud ebooks. Watch the video of the book or read the book.Hundreds of ebooks availableRead-alouds for all readers. When logged in, click the Databases tab.
Online encyclopedia with videos, multlimedia, audio clips, maps, photos, primary source documents and moreIncludes news broadcasts, documentaries and special programmingShort-cut search engine
Learn about people around the world and what their lives are likeReviewed websites just for studentsInformation for teens on drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, relationships, safety and more
Discovery Education videos, activities and gamesAll EBSCO databases are linked hereOver 1,000 full-text newspapers, and television and radio news transcripts Nonfiction ebooks and videos.
All the Gale databases are linked hereInformation about authors and illustrators, and what you may want to read next

For teachers
Gale database of general full-text journalsOne-of-a-kind author and artist/illustrator interviews about their craft. Book study guides
EBSCO database of educational full-text journalsOne-of-a-kind author and artist/illustrator interviews about their craft. Book study guides.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Posts (Atom)